365 THE WRITING CHALLENGE DAY 2

365 THE WRITING CHALLENGE

DAY 2

The Unrequited love poem:

How do you feel when you love someone who does not love you back?


My Life, My Love here I am…

My Love, I did my best to avert my eyes, heart and mind…
to steer not your world and keep it safe from mine
but TIME has yet become cruel, and I cannot hold on
these threshold of my memories that I kept hidden
for so long, has found its way…
this I can no longer deny
LOVE that I buried
deep
still breaths,
lives,
and
cries.
My Heart,
Quietly, I await for you My Life, My Love…
there has no one I would rather be with but you
Alone in your absence, I willed myself to believe
LIES that I can no longer perceive TRUTH that lurks
and wielded its way, to scream my sorrows in pain…
here I am, Patiently and although lonely. Wish no one,
but you only, in my heart, mind and in My Life, My Love only.

 

