365 writing challenge day 11

image

Disclaimer: artwork belongs to Heather Parsley. Gpicks does not claim the rights and has used this purely for reference only.

11. Dragon: Envision a dragon. Do you battle him? Or is the dragon friendly? Use descriptive language.

The second week of February began oddly. It wasn’t because things started to haunt from one thing up to another, but simply because I feel like I am here and yet, I am not. Again, in the same aspectI feel like I am me and yet, I am not.
Confusing I know but, perhaps it would be helpful if you can imagine as big as a U.S Military Navy ship, the color of its scale in midnight blue– like the deep dark ocean. Its eyes gazing at you in crimson red with a ruby gem attached on its forehead.

The way it stood on top of the largest and tallest mountain in the world, made it look like a nightmare and a dream. The graceful and royal stand as it gazes up to the sky while dawn breaks into the world in a blink of an eye.

This is how February began to feel like.

