On Coffee, Smokes & Writing-Closer

13876530_1650071975320357_5191053899757424637_n

At long last, I’ve found a way to struggle back into writing.

How are you guys doing so far? —
Don’t worry, you don’t need to talk to me about anything specific.
I’m not here to force you to share me everything, just thought of asking the question to call your attention at the very least. It helps when you feel down or when you feel like your attention has been divided.
Anyway today has been a cold and drizzly Tuesday, updates from the local weather station stated that there will be a storm brewing but, that doesn’t really worry me at the moment, I do feel sluggish tho, because while the world carries on with their daily rituals, here I am inside the comforts of my room, in my world while writing: CLOSER

A tribute story for last years journey.

I haven’t decided yet on where I would be setting the stage for it but, all I can share at the moment is that this is a short detour before I edit massively for Velvet Valentine’s release this August 2016. If you’ve been following my blog since last year, some of you may remember a post about Finding Peace through the Art of Writing.
If you haven’t then you can check out the link that I attached on the name of the post but if you don’t feel like it, then here’s a short summary post:

“I saw myself from that perspective and realized how different my thought process is now compared from last year, as well as the biggest change that ever happened in my late twenties.
In this piece of thought, I could definitely guarantee one thing.
I’ve found my peace in the Art of Writing.”

Looking back from last year, so much has changed that it has come to a point that it does not feel like a dream anymore. More like a reality that is taking place, a welcome one where the challenges feel real enough to make me feel alive.
When I wrote that post, I was in the process of writing Velvet and it required my full attention. I dropped everything that I was doing and took the time and courage to write that novel.

me.jpg
It was two days ago when Facebook reminded me of that moment. First thought in mind was:
“Wow how time flies!” I exclaimed to myself while staring at the notification.
I decided to read what I wrote and from that point. I understood what I was trying to say to myself.

I can make it.
I can do it.
I’ll live and grow stronger.
I won’t fail from this, and there is nothing more I can lose.


Truthfully, I was right. It wasn’t a mistake to leave the Job I’ve begun to feel numb and it wasn’t a mistake to shut the people out that gave me the worst memories of the last three years. I began to look back at everything that I have done and I felt so proud that I did not give up. When I truly felt like I really wanted to.
Taking a sip from that black instant coffee, puffing a few smokes while trying to stay awake and battling the call to snooze and in between writing this entry and Closer- The Tribute Story.
I received a message from a friend of mine just now, and she tells me that she had the most bizarre dream. It may sound like this is out of context from the topic of what I’m posting but really, it isn’t far from that at all.
It’s because in her dream, After a decade denying my feelings to that one person I held dear, I finally got the chance to meet him again. The person whom I’ve been dedicating Velvet all this time.
While in her dream warranted a wonderful response of amazement, I was surprise to see my fingers type words of pessimism and yet I am grateful that someone thinks of me meeting that person I cherished all along.
Tonight, as I publish this on gpicks and at My Trending Stories there is one goal in my mind.
Publish that stand alone of Velvet Valentine as a gift to myself because I am no longer the lost little girl (well–technically woman but, yet since my height is close to that of a girl. There you go~) from last year.
Now that my goal is set and this post is slowly turning into a novel, I would like to say express my one year of gratitude messages to these following people:
Mark Manalang – My Good friend, it has been an insane ride and I look forward to more of these in the future. Years has gone by since we met, and I must say this now before I forget. THis year and last year has been truly the most unexpected experience. Thank you as what I would always say to you but it can be overly said so please do allow me from time to time to express it by helping you with the little things. To you I owe you these best days of my life.
Racquel and Yeyet Soriano: I’ve never expected to be close to the both of you and I respect you both like sisters that I’ve never have. Thank you very much and I am here, always when able. I cannot express so much details of this gratitude so please, in the coming years. I hope that as my writing and stories grow, I’ll be able to express my gratitude enough for a life time with the both of you.
#TeamRavens Alexandrea, Jonna, Ron,Charise Mercado, Kenneth Arenabo (Arebano~ XD) Thank you my darlings for the support and love, , Lyber, Criselda, #JustWritePH, Lianna,Anton, Ms. Mina V. Esguerra, Ate Georgette,Ana Valenzuela #HeistClub for the Launch and all the stories (So sorry, still working on those reviews and reading), Maita, #Talecraft Master Creators Anthology, Tobie Abad, RomanceClass people  Thank you very much.
I hope and wish to work with all of you in the future.

I know there are many more people who I have not been able to name everyone here just yet, but I would like to sincerely Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I guess this happens once in a while, especially that this august is birthday week. Teehee~

I’m still partly broken but it’s a wonderful piece of tragedy now.

Just like an old painting filled with stories.

I want to say thanks to all the people who took the time, in their own little way to motivate me to the end.
but maybe the word “end” doesn’t feel right and so, I’ll say:
To Inspire and Motivate me for the rest of my life.

Trivia Tuesdays:
A little piece of trivia from me to you. I have been writing for years but, it was either as a ghost poet for the school paper, content writer or in my journal. I’ve never had the courage to express my writing and allow anyone to critic my works because, I only thought of it as a hobby. I’ve relied on auto corrections and the english that I’ve known ever since but since last year, I’ve taken time to learn more about myself, writing and practice in general. So yes, Thank you indeed for giving me the inspiration and chance to live this life as a real writer and storyteller. I’m far from perfect but, I’ll get there soon.
Thank you for reading and cheers to you all. Have a safe evening on the way home or a good night rest if you’re already home. Please don’t forget to eat dinner too! 🙂

 

P.S I’ll be editing this from time to time to add-on the links and make it shorter perhaps, but for now please endure the grammatically challenged author.

7 thoughts on “On Coffee, Smokes & Writing-Closer

  1. I’m glad the #JustWritePH workshop helped you on your journey. Looking forward to learning about what you put out next. Best of luck with your current and future projects!

  2. It is always a brave move for any individual to venture into writing. Sabi nga nila, daig pa raw niyan ang tumayo kang nakahubad sa gitna ng EDSA habang rush hour. But this is what we love, so this is what we must dight for. Tuloy tuloy lang, Mags! Kilalanin mo ang kalakasan mo, capitalize on that. Kilalanin mo rin ang kahinaan mo, and do something to improve and conquer those, too. You have a very supportive community of weiters to draw strength from when you’re feeling down. Give us a holler. We’re in this together!

    Best of luck! And looking forward to seeing your work out there soon. 😊

    1. Thank you NEFERJETJET for the awesome message. ❤ malayong lakad pa pero salamat sa support!

  3. #TeamSawi Mags? Writing your love story is part of moving on, I’ve done that though I was never really got into a relationship before. Hehe. I have lots of unrequited and unsaid love. I think this calls for #CampSawi. Yey! Hehe.

Comments are closed.