Reflections: Michael Recto’s Blog Overhaul

Blog Design for Author Michael Recto

Note: This post is not intended to share or teach web design tips, just in case you’re looking for one.

Okay! Now that everything is clear. Here’s my current reflection about the blog overhaul for my friend Mike.  I’ll begin with this quote which I came across a few years back while studying Multimedia Arts.

“Web Design is not a solo experience. As a designer you are a co-creator of your team, your users and your clients.” — anonymous

This quote would have made all the sense to me if only I worked with a team. On most days, it’s usually just “me” and my “client”. So, I rarely get the chance to say that web design is not a solo experience.  To be honest, the reason why I thought about this specific quote was because– After working 8 long hours on trying to customize and design the blog for my friend. I found myself lost while searching from one free layout theme to another.  Honestly, it didn’t involve any type of coding of sorts just the minor add-on widgets plus some color customization. I can barely call it web design to be blunt but then, regardless of the circumstances. I’d still count it as part of design.

I’m trying to shape it the way my friend would like it to be. In the end, I figured how easy it was to be able to speak to him on what he specifically wished to be on his blog compared to him not being able to comment or add his insights. So! You could say I’ve learned my lesson from here on forwards.

On a side note:  I’ve added a custom-made logo for the blog. If you guys want to check him out and his works, please feel free to click and visit his page via page link from above. I’ve added it below just right below the set images. Thanks!

9 thoughts on “Reflections: Michael Recto’s Blog Overhaul

  1. I’ve been exploring for a little while for high
    quality articles or blog posts on this kind of area. Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this website.
    Looking over this info made me uncovered just what I needed.
    I will visit your website frequently.

    1. Thank you for the feedback. I wasn’t able to respond immediately but, please do feel free to roam around and check more of my articles.

  2. You’re so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before.
    So nice to find a person with some unique thoughts on this subject.

    truly thank you for starting this up. this website
    is one thing that’s wanted online, somebody with a
    bit of originality. good job for bringing something new to the internet!

  3. Please keep on posting these kinds of high quality stories as this is a rare thing to find these days.
    I’m always searching online for blogposts which could help me.
    Looking forward to another great web site. All the best!

Comments are closed.