Shall We Date? Lost Alice Game Review

Hi everyone!

  Today, I will be featuring a rare game review. It’s not something that you’d see me play or feature. So, I do hope I’ll be able to write a fairly informative post. Now then!

Today’s featured game is this Otome game called Shall We Date? Lost Alice .

If you’re new to the world of otome games and don’t have an idea what it is, here’s a brief description about it:

An otome game (乙女ゲーム? otome gēmu, literally “maiden game”) is basically a story-based video game. A dating simulation that is targeted towards the female market in general. The is played by developing a romantic relationship with your chosen character within the story.

I won’t dive in further into explanation. If you’re curious about how the gameplay works and the likes, I have provided a link in this article which directs you to the wikipedia history. I also included the game link of this feature.


 


STORY


“You’ve come here, neither following the White Rabbit nor in response to the Queen of Hearts.You’ve come to Wonderland on your own will.”
–The key to solving all the mysteries is your lost memories.
“My Alice, I’ve been waiting for you for so long.”
“I told you, I’m not Alice!”
–You remember nothing but your name. They call you Alice.Elegant tea party with the Hatter. Temptations from the Cheshire Cat. The golden afternoon with Joker. While the days in Wonderland never cease to entertain you…you find your true love.
Whose “Alice” will you be?

 

Honestly, I have never tried playing games like these before. It isn’t something that I would normally show in public either. However, since I’m a big fan of Alice in Wonderland stories, I suppose this would be the few occasions in which I would often make an exception.

One of the characters featured in the story is Joker Braze. I found the design and color scheme fairly inviting and this was what prompted me to try the game.

In this article post, I’ll be sharing to you my experience in playing the game.

Shall We Date? Lost Alice Joker Braze

At first,  I merely planned to download and delete the game as soon as I finished the first story. However, it turned out that the game itself displayed a wonderful set of stories for me to play through. I would have loved to create a walkthrough for this game, however I believe that I’m not capable enough to provide spoilers or a great detail of what answers to select to achieve the ideal endings.

All I can do is to actually feature the redeeming qualities of this game. Let me just stress that prior to writing this review, I have indeed tried other dating games from Shall We Date? and by far, in my own opinion, Shall We Date? Lost Alice  is by far the best one on their shelves.

Plot/Story Rating:  8/10

  • First off, I wanted to originally rate it a perfect 10/10 score. However, what prompted me in providing 8/10 mark is because of the latest development of the game. The game recently added a new character and it sort of put me off. So, I believe this isn’t half as bad for my final rating.

Gameplay:  9/10

  • A fairly easy game. If you’re playing it for free, while you wait for the story cards, there are other stories you can enjoy within the game. The mini stories from each character provided the filler of how their relationships progressed within the story. There wasn’t any dull moment at all.

Character Design:  9/10

  • I am digging the designs! The developers almost outdone themselves. There were a few Alice in Wonderland themed otome games that I found but, Shall We Date? has the best compilation of interesting characters. There designs stay true to their characters and not one of these designs felt off.

Character Development:  10/10

  • Whatever the selection of ending you choose, each character including the main protagonist which is the player– stay true to their roles. The story and dialogues don’t sound off or redundant to any extent. In terms of game script, I love how they’ve developed a thoroughly impressive plot line for each character response.

Over All Game Rate: 9/10

The game is still currently ongoing development. My wish for Shall We Date? Lost Alice is for them to one day produce its own anime series. I think everyone in the Shall We Date? community would really enjoy to see their favorite otome characters come to life!

Alright then! I’ve shared my thoughts for this. I hope you guys found this review helpful. If you’re interested to know more about the game, I can recommend a blogger who writes a fairly detailed update about the game. Please do check out: Two Happy Cat’s Wakthrough post about the game. 

 

 

