Pandora’s Project: Lightning confessions

20046024_676179765920880_1282237370_n.jpg Hi Guys!

I hope all is well with all of you. I seem to have developed the habit of asking my readers this question and the only purpose of it is to make sure you’re able to still cope. If you feel a bit lost or bored, then you just got here in time.

Today, I’ve decided to share a few things about the latest project that I’m working on and hopefully it ignites some sort of inspiration for you– but, I won’t go into so much details though, All I can ever share is my random musing regarding this project.

I’ve been wanting to publish my own graphic novel of sorts for years now and finally, without even trying, someone comes along to join me in my insane journey through the creative industry. So, let me just give you guys a bit of a preview– especially to those who have been following me around instagram and twitter.

If you still remember the local artist I featured a few days ago, I just wanted to let you guys know that we’ve officially begun a somewhat peculiar project together. As of the moment, we’re currently working on the character designs for the latest story that I’m working on and so far, it hasn’t been a walk in the park at all.

I mean, spending all this time researching for reference materials and all has proven to be tiring for a team of two, then again– it has been a rewarding experience.

So today, I just wanted to share these few artworks we’ve worked so far and the title of the comic book.

BRIDGE will be hoping to debut this year– and all I can say is, if you’re a fan of music related stories, bands and all that sort. Then this is exactly what you might be looking for all this time. In a couple of days, when everything is already laid out, I’ll be more than happy to share you the updates of our progress– but for now, all I can tell you is that this indie comics is a story set in the Philippines with a whole lot of twist to offer!

so, if you find the artwork and title interesting. Please do stay tuned and watch out for our 2017 debut!

In the meantime, I just wanted to thank everyone who has reshared my recent post about Ian Dominic Alejandro. I’m amazed by how many people had dropped by to check us out and it is indeed an honor to see my post travel across the world-wide-web! ^_^

until next time,

cheers and keep moving forward!

 

