12 Monkeys Music Hall & Pub: Ryan Ryan Musikahan “A Night of giving and music”

37328894_1829619013783076_6925057250612477952_nGrowing up from the province, there wasn’t much to see or do on most days except watch television or day dream about life. During those days, I often dreamed about the night life and the local music scene of Metro Manila.

And this is why I ended up wanting to share to you about my experience last night.

After 11 years of living in the city and finally managing to find myself piece by piece–

last night was indeed one of the most memorable moments of my life.

A blessing in disguise.

Yesterday evening– I originally planned to meet with my professor and good friend. However, I since I couldn’t seem to contact him, I decided to try something I’ve always been wanting to do all this time but, never really managed to find time. Luckily, as I scrolled through the pages on Facebook, I found this event poster from one of my good friends online and immediately sent him a message.

I won’t go into the unnecessary details about our journey to 12 Monkeys Music Hall & Pub , and would rather share with you a few photos and as well as details about the events that took place last night.

A night of giving and music– and to be honest, I felt the intensity of emotions coming from the bands who played their music. I mean, Supporting the Local Original Pinoy Music scene in my own little way– I could never express enough how grateful I am to just be there, watch and listen to them play. However, that wasn’t just the case. This said event was actually a tribute of sorts for a dear friend. Now, I may not know the details or the rest of the facts about this cause– but, I am sure to let you guys know this much.

Music is one amazing gift to all of us.

Here are a couple of photo’s from last night. I hope you guys will enjoy what you see.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

for more photos from this event. You can follow me via instagram: @Magsi Rover

Please do check out my band review post coming up next after this one.